What equipment we carry on our 10 year bicycle tour around the world – Full Setup Gear Review

What equipment we carry on our 10 year bicycle tour around the world – Full Setup Gear Review

What gear did we pack for our 10 years cycling tour around the world?
Here is our full gear list and the equipment we carry to live outdoors and camp from temperatures around -5°C and up, so that we can travel in most climates without needing to swap our setup. We packed to be as independent and off grid as possible, harvesting the electricity we need with our solar panels and carrying most of the tools and spare parts we need for our bicycles and other equipment. We are able to fix our gear permanently in the middle of no-where if something brakes, this is an essential part of our philosophy on any expedition and life in general.
This is a review of all of our equipment after using them for 1.5 year, cycling from Finland to West Africa.

Hello and welcome to our channel! 😊
We are Peyman and Matilda and since 2018 we are cycling around the world for 10 YEARS, making vlog-style documentary videos about our adventures.
We have cycled from Finland to Africa, and currently we are cycling the west coast towards South Africa and from there to Kenya. After Africa we will start to cross Asia and the Americas.

►► OUR GEAR LIST
▷https://nomadstrails.com/our-trip/gear-list

►► S U B S C R I B E
If you subscribe to our channel you won’t miss our next vlog and you will join our adventures for at least 10 more years!
We would love to have you with us 🙌🏽

►► S U P P O R T O U R C H A N N E L
▷https://paypal.me/nomadstrails/

►► C O L L E C T OUR P O S T C A R D S FROM A R O U N D T H E W O R L D
▷https://nomadstrails.com/support-us/

🙏🏾T H A N K Y O U to everyone who has supported us visa PayPal!
We have now launched our Patreon, where you can support our work and get access to extra material and other exciting perks. Check it out via this link:
►► P A T R E O N
▷https://www.patreon.com/nomadstrails/

►► F O L L O W U S O N :

🔥Nomad’s Trails I N S T A G R A M
▷https://www.instagram.com/nomadstrails/

🔥Nomad’s Trails W E B S I T E
▷https://nomadstrails.com/

🔥Nomad’s Trails F A C E B O O K
▷https://www.facebook.com/nomadstrails/

🔥Nomad’s Trails Y O U T U B E
▷https://www.youtube.com/c/nomadstrails/

🔥Check out our Solar Charger Review:
▷https://nomadstrails.com/the-best-outdoor-solar-charger-sunbeamsystem-solar-panel-review/

🌍Check out our Route:
▷https://nomadstrails.com/our-trip/route/

✔️See you in our next video from The Gambia episode 1!

50 Comments

  1. Gawlay bhai on October 12, 2020 at 3:55 am

    What is the weight of the stuffs you have been carrying along?



  2. imyours sunan on October 12, 2020 at 3:57 am

    Simple and honest .
    Love from India



  3. SHUBHAM SHARMA on October 12, 2020 at 3:57 am

    Is it comfortable to Ride with all this..??



  4. David Guerrero on October 12, 2020 at 3:58 am

    Ive been watching you guys for a few months now, I mean every day, even if I sit and watch or listen while doing stuff around the house. My latest concern and I now you care for all animals is whats going to happen with Bonzo when you move on, he seems to be very attached to you, you are his parents what would be of him.



  5. G9 RAO on October 12, 2020 at 3:59 am


  6. anonymous here on October 12, 2020 at 3:59 am

    OMG carrying all those stuffs and going for cycling, I don’t think I’ll be able to make it even a mile 😂



  7. Max Onion on October 12, 2020 at 4:00 am

    How much did the bike cost and all the stuff together, great adventure. Bravo



  8. For Better Life on October 12, 2020 at 4:02 am

    Great job guys ….. Keep going



  9. Pramod Mane on October 12, 2020 at 4:03 am

    Hey can you tell about solar panel details



  10. jayesh raval on October 12, 2020 at 4:03 am

    When u reach nairobi plz be our gest



  11. Ahmad Jaelani on October 12, 2020 at 4:03 am

    How do you earn money during ur journey?



  12. Sunny on October 12, 2020 at 4:03 am

    South indian guy with a Russian girl in Africa 🥳



  13. facky wadak on October 12, 2020 at 4:05 am

    translate language Indonesian 🙏



  14. PRAVEEN LIVE on October 12, 2020 at 4:07 am

    *Hi friends do u have plan to visit India* 😃



  15. Lovely Dhillo on October 12, 2020 at 4:09 am

    Omg the whole world population materials you are carrying



  16. David Guerrero on October 12, 2020 at 4:11 am

    I had a five week vacation during the summer which I spent traveling vicariously through your lenses. Thank you



  17. ABOVE THE LAW on October 12, 2020 at 4:13 am

    Your dirty feet ha ha ha. Your cute so you wear dirt well.



  18. kamal kumar on October 12, 2020 at 4:13 am

    why would you tell every one about your fake walet bro…😂😂😂😂 you have killed for all those ingenious people out there…



  19. K!L! PøYAv4N on October 12, 2020 at 4:14 am

    💗💗💗💗💗💗



  20. simo bgr on October 12, 2020 at 4:20 am

    Please support my YouTube channel https://youtu.be/TUo4rEvEz-Y



  21. kanishka pagare on October 12, 2020 at 4:20 am

    Amzing people😘



  22. kevin de Nogla on October 12, 2020 at 4:22 am

    Some great tips in here. I’ve already bought the small rig clamp as I have been having trouble clamping my action camera to my handlebars.



  23. Jamal jamal on October 12, 2020 at 4:22 am

    Bonne decouverte !!!



  24. Gopal on October 12, 2020 at 4:22 am

    You guys are real inspiration have a mission in life with clear dedication



  25. Sougata Das on October 12, 2020 at 4:26 am

    She is carrying Paper spray!



  26. SYCO WOLF on October 12, 2020 at 4:33 am

    Any malayaliss😁✌️



  27. Andrea Williams on October 12, 2020 at 4:33 am

    Is Matilda’s last name Hellgren – from Sweden?



  28. ArJun on October 12, 2020 at 4:35 am

    When these guys become Grandparents.. They’ll have hell lot of stories to talk about. I can imagine the amusement in those grandchildren’s eyes..!!
    A life worth living ….
    Cheers….



  29. Israt Jahan Tabassum on October 12, 2020 at 4:35 am

    She is cute…😍😍



  30. zakaria janah on October 12, 2020 at 4:35 am

    You people are amazing and inspirational. It was so enjoyable watching fro all your viedos



  31. HALIMI REDA on October 12, 2020 at 4:36 am

    Love it



  32. A Z on October 12, 2020 at 4:37 am

    All the best from Germany ❤️



  33. Ravindra Lodh on October 12, 2020 at 4:39 am

    You guys are incredible 🙏



  34. Vitamin Amit on October 12, 2020 at 4:39 am

    #VitaminAmit



  35. Godwin Williams on October 12, 2020 at 4:40 am

    You guys a legend’s of travelling….great . Wish you safe journey always.



  36. M Faizan on October 12, 2020 at 4:41 am

    What about sanitary pads… They are really important for hygiene.?

    And also i have seen many drone shots…where it is?



  37. DRAZZLE I The Green African on October 12, 2020 at 4:41 am

    Hi Guys what microphone are you using? Richard. South Africa



  38. मेरा सफर on October 12, 2020 at 4:41 am

    Please visit india 🇮🇳 ….
    India is a good tour place



  39. jayesh raval on October 12, 2020 at 4:41 am

    When u will reach nairobi?



  40. Swayanshu on October 12, 2020 at 4:43 am

    I subscribed your channel for all of these hard work you do



  41. SHALOM KING SHALOM KING on October 12, 2020 at 4:44 am

    Good



  42. Devil Hunter on October 12, 2020 at 4:46 am

    Sun cover is very important, which is why i also wear long sleeves, and a hat when im not wearing my helmet



  43. Jon Clement on October 12, 2020 at 4:46 am

    total weight?



  44. ABOVE THE LAW on October 12, 2020 at 4:47 am

    I am watching and learning thank you.



  45. The Rhythmic Girl on October 12, 2020 at 4:48 am

    YouTube recommendation: Thank you.
    And you guys are amazing. I’m a solo traveller. Travel like nomad is a dream for me. One day I’ll do it. Btw subscribed your channel. Simply learned from you so many things. That will help me. Thank you from Kolkata , India 🇮🇳



  46. stayOnTheBike on October 12, 2020 at 4:50 am

    Wouldn’t a diva cup be more convenient? Instead of tampons?



  47. Mythreyan Duke on October 12, 2020 at 4:50 am

    Great keep going



  48. film world on October 12, 2020 at 4:51 am

    Great couple ,
    Love you from india



  49. Paulo Silva on October 12, 2020 at 4:52 am

    It’s just incredible the quantity of material you carry out in your bikes. Wow!



  50. vishstudio on October 12, 2020 at 4:53 am

    YOUR NAME gUYS