Water PROOF It! Bike Rain gear review

Water PROOF It! Bike Rain gear review

Waterproof Gloves & socks?! Let’s see for ourselves!
Have you been to The EBD Gear Shop👕?: http://bit.ly/_EBD_Gear_Shop
Shall we Instagram?: http://bit.ly/DkleinIG
Weekly updates from The EBD Guide: http://bit.ly/EBD_Guide

Gear in this video:
Dexshell Waterproof gloves(Camo): https://amzn.to/3fu68Np UK: https://amzn.to/3frF5SQ
Dexshell Long Cuff Gloves (suggested): https://amzn.to/3nRDLvv UK: https://amzn.to/3fulCkg
DexShell Socks(These totally work!): https://amzn.to/33bhmBj UK: https://amzn.to/35YqI5l
Rapha Anorak Gore tex Waterproof Jacket(tell them I sent you ;): https://bit.ly/Rapha_Anorak
Gore Trail pants Male: https://bit.ly/3kZwgkv UK: https://amzn.to/3kTe9fS
Gore Trail pants Female: https://bit.ly/3kZI1qM UK: https://amzn.to/3kZn0N1

For real this is A MUST HAVE for Winter Cycling: https://amzn.to/35fmoOY UK: https://amzn.to/2GNLMlm

———————-The Gear I Ride: Hard Goods———————
Rain Bike: Specialized Diverge: https://bit.ly/Specialized_Diverge
Specialized special Fenders: https://bit.ly/Specialized_Fenders
Bicycle Saddle: https://amzn.to/2R2GkwU UK: https://amzn.to/3a6d7b0
Gravel Bike Tires: https://bit.ly/UD_Rose UK: ¯_(ツ)_/¯ 
Sealant I use: https://amzn.to/3aTReMr UK: https://amzn.to/3gv9Kig
Bicycle Saddle Bag (waterproof) https://amzn.to/3b7mNn1 UK: https://amzn.to/2y9JXKL
Cycling Computer http://bit.ly/306hkvj UK: https://amzn.to/3a725SW
Cycling Computer mount https://amzn.to/2xpWc5V UK: https://amzn.to/2wzvvv5
Player Frame pump: Frame Pump: http://bit.ly/30Bnb7U
Cycling Lights:(Trail 1000 and Vis 180 Pro) https://go.lightandmotion.com/ebd
Tubeless Tire Patch Kit http://bit.ly/2MTYznF UK: https://amzn.to/2V6TFXn
Cycle Water Bottle Cage: https://amzn.to/39ztM6l UK: https://amzn.to/2V66oty
Cycling Biodegradable Bottles: https://amzn.to/2ZFthql UK: https://amzn.to/2ZPkRwJ
Elite Side mount bottle cage: https://amzn.to/36A0PHC UK: https://amzn.to/3ewL5It

————Cycling Gear: Soft Goods————
Gore C5 Thermal Jersey: https://bit.ly/3jSL9VL UK: https://amzn.to/33R3ehj
This Waist pack: https://bit.ly/2C556bq
This water Filter: https://amzn.to/35fW3gK with this bag upgrade: https://amzn.to/2ObJKMV
BUT people swear by this water filter(I have yet to try it): https://bit.ly/3iSqjol
Cycling Helmet: http://bit.ly/2MGLwpv UK: https://amzn.to/3abWvPj
Wind Vest / Gilet: https://bit.ly/3fym2VX UK: https://amzn.to/3hs6J2R
Packable Cycling Rain Jacket https://amzn.to/39CObHT UK: https://amzn.to/2xqBBOW
Full Finger Cycling Gloves: https://bit.ly/2CaT8g6 UK: https://amzn.to/3hwqrKJ
Cycling Shorts https://bit.ly/2XscpSy UK: https://amzn.to/3b9l1BC
Cycling Over Shorts: https://bit.ly/3nMcQBW UK: https://amzn.to/3dxDjih
SHOES: Giro Privateer Lace: https://bit.ly/2ZrVd05 UK: https://amzn.to/3l0XW9K
All Other Riding Gear: http://bit.ly/Riding_Gear

———————-Camera Gear———————
Camera Gear all in one place (US only): http://bit.ly/filming_gear
UK Camera List:
On Bike Camera https://amzn.to/2xhQ7bT
Secret Mount https://amzn.to/2z0k9kV
B Roll Camera https://amzn.to/2Rz3Di5
Studio Camera: https://amzn.to/2VugtAB
Studio Camera Mic https://amzn.to/3cfGtoI

———————-Music———————-
From Chances with Wolves: http://bit.ly/Chances_with_Wolves

———————-Host info———————-
Dustin Klein: Working Artist, Lifestyle Cyclist, Maker.
Routes I ride live here:
RidewithGPS: http://bit.ly/Dklein_RidewithGPS
Instagram: http://bit.ly/DkleinIG
Strava: http://bit.ly/DkleinStrava
Facebook: http://bit.ly/Dklein_Facebook
LinkedIn: http://bit.ly/Dklein_LinkedIn
TikTok: http://bit.ly/DK_TikTok
Personal Site: http://bit.ly/DustinKlein

On this weeks episode of #EverythingsBeenDone
Every Thursday at 1pm PST / 4pm EST / 9PM GMT

Join the EBD Newsletter:
http://bit.ly/EBDgear

I test out some waterproof Gloves and waterproof socks! I was curious if these would actually be prevent water from soaking through. I also added a Gore tex Rapha waterproof jacket and GORE Pack light trail pants to the mix. Head out for a soggy rain ride to see how these things hold up to the rain and water. The results are very surprising to me! Waterproof cycling pants, waterproof cycling jacket, waterproof cycling gloves and waterproof cycling socks is not easy to find. Especially waterproof rain gear that stays waterproof! This waterproof cycling gear review is test proven and works in the rain. Not much cycling gear you can say that about.

50 Comments

  1. Zsolt Csapó on January 21, 2023 at 2:44 am

    Life’s hard when you have a carbon, Dura-Ace rainbike.

  2. _________ on January 21, 2023 at 2:46 am

    Dustin next time write to gore to send You shakedry jacket, best thing for rain

  3. WayneClark72 on January 21, 2023 at 2:47 am

    That was a "Dustin does Science" production….sorry I missed you guys last night (parenting stuff got in the way). Thanks DK, suffering in the Liquid sunshine for our consumer guidance and viewing pleasure.

  4. Platypus Hatstand on January 21, 2023 at 2:48 am

    04:03 I do that with my Paramo Fuera windproof top except I roll it backwards, still works (annoyingly the jacket has a velcro strap retainer so the hood forms a high collar, but top doesn’t). Plus the Paramo has a high-viz reflective silver stripe across the body front and back and the top is red. I can’t understand and why most cycle manufacturers make waterproof tops in dark colours like black 🤔

  5. Axono M on January 21, 2023 at 2:49 am

    Great video Dustin! May I ask your height and the Rapha jacket’s size? I’m fully struggling with the size.

  6. Eckardt on Tour on January 21, 2023 at 2:49 am

    Love your Vids

  7. TJ Barke on January 21, 2023 at 2:49 am

    Bro man, do you use anything on your lenses for rain?

  8. Dustin Klein on January 21, 2023 at 2:55 am

    What is some test proven Rain gear you’ve had over the years?

  9. Jonathan Price on January 21, 2023 at 2:55 am

    Until recently my attitude to rain was to try and stay warm rather than dry, everything would wet out eventually. Then I tried a Shakedry jacket, it’s a game changer it actually stays dry.

  10. SioLazer on January 21, 2023 at 2:55 am

    Fantastic video. Very impressive the lengths you’ll go to suffer LOL. I bet you can put hand warmers in those Dex Shell gloves. What would you do to keep your head dry though? oooh maybe there is a Dex Shell hat!

  11. Daniel on January 21, 2023 at 2:55 am

    345 for the anorak, jesus f** christ

  12. Joe Inglesfield on January 21, 2023 at 2:55 am

    Zed from Police Academy @5:35 😂

  13. KIFER on January 21, 2023 at 2:58 am

    Why are you so surprised about the waterproof gloves? It’s not really a new thing

  14. Rodrigo Valdés on January 21, 2023 at 2:59 am

    Thank you! Love the edit and experimental approach.

  15. John Barbera on January 21, 2023 at 2:59 am

    I don’t know how to type a comment without an exclamation point!!

  16. Ryan Conway on January 21, 2023 at 3:00 am

    where did you hear about the waterproof camo gloves? they look baller! socks too!

  17. Artur Matwiejuk on January 21, 2023 at 3:03 am

    Hey Dustin – do you know where Dexshell comes from? my country Poland 😀 so proud you are showing them up on your channell

  18. Negre Petit on January 21, 2023 at 3:03 am

    No rain across your nek? that´s the fail on my rainjacket.

  19. XR4turbo on January 21, 2023 at 3:04 am

    Looking forward to some winter ’22/23 existential rain rides. Keep searching Dustin, you’ll find it out there somewhere in the mist.

  20. bicycleutopia on January 21, 2023 at 3:05 am

    when can we get a tour of all your tattoos??

  21. Kaffee mit Cola on January 21, 2023 at 3:06 am

    In the cold season I still use and love my Gore Bike Wear that I bought in 1998, combined with Vaude Drop Pants or Rainlegs. And I mentioned it befor, I love the dog-poop-bags here in germany, they are so useful when the rain surprises you on an descent and you do not have waterproof stuff stuffed into a bag. Just put two of them in a bag, they are alomost not there and they safe your hands when seasons turn from lovely to real-cyclist- weather.

  22. John Barbera on January 21, 2023 at 3:07 am

    Great vid man! i live in st johns and saw the bridge and was like yeah!! I’m looking for a new bike and i like the setup you have, especially for the rain we’re getting now!

  23. Francis Cade on January 21, 2023 at 3:10 am

    moist

  24. Dave H on January 21, 2023 at 3:12 am

    Never heard of that make of gloves / socks but they rule and I’m bagging some soon. Cheers for the heads up player.

  25. Jan Alfred on January 21, 2023 at 3:14 am

    Dope ride

  26. Al Santos on January 21, 2023 at 3:14 am

    You da man Dklein! Thanks for socks recommendation. I just ordered a pair. Keep it real!

  27. John Barbera on January 21, 2023 at 3:15 am

    I’m always afraid to ride my bike over that bridge!!

  28. Mok horri on January 21, 2023 at 3:16 am

    Hi, new water cycle discovery
    H2+O = explosion (lightning, thunder)+H2O (rain)1 single operation👍.
    – 1 minute 23 seconds https://youtu.be/NXK18Vq98zE
    – 36 seconds https://youtu.be/Hu4KQuc6dl4

  29. Stuart on January 21, 2023 at 3:17 am

    My dad always maintained there’s no such as bad weather, just the wrong clothes, but he would caveat that by adding that there’s no such thing as waterproof LOLZ

  30. bicycleutopia on January 21, 2023 at 3:17 am

    stoked!! how did you get the name dustin??….

  31. Mike Eder on January 21, 2023 at 3:17 am

    I always thought the same thing about the Showers Pass gloves… no warmth whatsoever! Gotta give these Dexshells a try!

  32. Aberdeenshire Guitar Teacher on January 21, 2023 at 3:23 am

    My goretex jacket and cycling trousers wets out in heavy rain . Which I hear all will

    The only jacket I’ve heard of that is actually waterproof is the goretex shake dry , but I’ve never tried it yet

  33. 6ft8incyclist on January 21, 2023 at 3:24 am

    wow. Wow.

  34. Antoniu Vasile Marc on January 21, 2023 at 3:24 am

    Uau!I am answering my self:when I could buy,as a Romania buyer,such a good socks,pants,jacket and gloves?!?Thank you so much for your effort!

  35. JohnnyW8175 on January 21, 2023 at 3:25 am

    Dissent 133 gloves all day every day 😉

  36. Sasha Tromsa on January 21, 2023 at 3:25 am

    Dustin Klein, the gear reviewer we didn’t know we desperately needed

  37. chimichawnga on January 21, 2023 at 3:26 am

    I’m so happy u love camo as much as I do

  38. ted n ruth on January 21, 2023 at 3:27 am

    I need more rain gear

  39. Iver Allgrove on January 21, 2023 at 3:28 am

    DK, how was the breathability of all 4 pieces?

  40. joko geht ab on January 21, 2023 at 3:30 am

    Would you recommend the gore pants? Can you put them on over your pants with your shoes on? Do they have a zipper at the bottom?

  41. The Singing Shade on January 21, 2023 at 3:32 am

    Your riding on the wrong side of the road!
    Here in Britain we ride on Left side of the road, that’s right the left side of the road and that’s the right side. On a serious note just ordered my 1st commuter bike and your videos are so informative on biking and all the gear that goes with it
    Thank you for posting!

  42. John Mancini on January 21, 2023 at 3:34 am

    Its great to hear about rain gear that works. I have a pearl izumi monsoon pant/jacket combo that has worked great for enhanced gravel to mtb. The jacket rocks but the pant "migrate" during the ride. Great information on the gloves and socks. Keep rock’n the channel and thanks for all the content.

  43. Eliot Wolfert on January 21, 2023 at 3:35 am

    what do you normally wear in winter for pants/bib tights? I always find I cant find a combo that is confortable

  44. Schlemmerwood on January 21, 2023 at 3:35 am

    How to manage spectacles in the murk and dank?

  45. Andrew Frodo on January 21, 2023 at 3:37 am

    I was looking for a good video explaining rain gear for bike riding. I found it. The camo gloves you put in the paint can are no longer available on the link. I ll do some digging and try to find it on their store or website.

  46. bicycleutopia on January 21, 2023 at 3:39 am

    why are you feet so white?

  47. Thom Batty on January 21, 2023 at 3:39 am

    Great video, this is rapidly becoming one of my favorite channels. But I will say, this one reminded me of one of the reasons I left Portland for Lakeview. 300 or so sunny days a year! Dustin, I would love to get you down here, show you some of our riding in Lake County.

  48. Steve Janisch on January 21, 2023 at 3:39 am

    getting those socks

  49. Stephen Pay on January 21, 2023 at 3:41 am

    This video made me glad to live in frequently drought stricken California…my teeth were chattering just from watching.

  50. Chris Phillips on January 21, 2023 at 3:41 am

    As you mentioned it wasn’t a dedicated jacket but did the survived= the deluge, quite impressive. Dollar for Dollar the Gore shakedry is the ultimate rain jacket imo. The Dexshell looks tempting. Great video and content as always mr Klein

Leave a Comment