The BEST & Most Complete BMX Tool Guide & Review!

The BEST & Most Complete BMX Tool Guide & Review!

In today’s installment of Tech Thursday, Phu Vu (@_Epicbmx) gives us the full and very complete run down of the majority of the BMX specific tools, aka BMX random wrenches and tool kits! Some of the tools mentioned were:

The Shadow Conspiracy Tool
Merritt BMX Tool
Animal Kotulak Tool
Rant Tool Pouch Kit
Cult Crew Tool
Tall Order Tool
DK Random Wrench
and over the counter tools

The BEST & Most Complete BMX Tool Guide & Review!

Join this channel to get access to perks:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrl_daV-h86ILEd3syXwVSw/join

Thanks for taking the time to watch my content! If there’s anything you’d like to see, please let me know in the comments, and if you can, don’t forget to drop a like!

If you’d like to support me:

For merch visit: www.AlfredoMancuso.com
https://onlyfans.com/alfredomancuso
https://www.patreon.com/alfredomancuso

http://instagram.com/alfredomancuso

https://www.facebook.com/alfredo.mancuso
Snapchat: AlfredoMancuso

50 Comments

  1. M. F. A. R on June 7, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    Didn’t see the eclat tool. It’s ok because it’s extremely expensive garbage



  2. Ultralight_Fishing on June 7, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    I aways cary 2 17 mm wrench, spoke wrench. Alen key. Tire pressure gage, and some sockets



  3. Home fitness with Tony on June 7, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    Source bmx also do a good kit



  4. Tugboat on June 7, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    Great video review. Still suprised Park Tools, Pedro’s etc have never released a BMX kit! Back in the Day my Dad, yelled out many times where are my Allen keys or spanners wrenches sockets. Haha



  5. Michael Crabtree on June 7, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    I have the Merritt one and the Odyssey one very good tools



  6. REBEL on June 7, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    This would have been useful when I was looking for one. Hopefully this helps out other’s



  7. Jadon Mckenzie on June 7, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    Alfredo Mancuso I have a 20inch bike with a 54 chainring I want to know what cog should I use for it for speed in straight road?



  8. blvck______187 187 on June 7, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    Im in love with my odyssey travel tool but I want the shadow tool soo bad just for the longer days outside



  9. L P on June 7, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    His cheezy baseball coach hand claps, OK Guies!", are the Oriental equivillant of Ashley Shaffers’ "Whooo!" in East Bound & Down. LOL!



  10. Noah Holscher on June 7, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    You guys never bring up a 10mm Allen wrench



  11. Noah Holscher on June 7, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    I would buy any of these BMX tools but I got the Primo Stevie Churchill cranks and those come with bolts that take a 10



  12. Broken Bearings on June 7, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Ayo Alfredo, Phu is BMX’S best tool 🦾



  13. mambocowboy on June 7, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Where can I find a 4 way wrench that fits 15mm 3/8 axle?



  14. Matt Hubbard on June 7, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    What’s up alfe 🤘



  15. Raul Cabrales on June 7, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Phu talking about his tools again, we get it you’ve used yours a few times! No need to brag



  16. Richie G on June 7, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    I use the animal tool 👌



  17. cf mechanic on June 7, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    "Why does it look so small" that’s what she said…lol🤣 @6:10



  18. RILEY’S DAD MICHAEL. on June 7, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    The earth is flat man!!! I just carry tools in my car in case my bike comes loose, t-handle 6mm Allen wrench is the best thing to have.



  19. The J Team on June 7, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    My shits a fucking 19 back wheels on sarms mate



  20. StaticTeg on June 7, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    Also I have the tall order one and its basically just a big Allen wrench with a 17mm socket



  21. Matt Hubbard on June 7, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    Alfredo mancuso my buddy brad has that wtp post 🤣🤣



  22. TheLastTab00 0.0 on June 7, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    hi
    quick question.
    i’m 6,3 and was thinking to buy a 24" sunday does that work?
    thanks all



  23. Sergio Kasmin on June 7, 2022 at 9:34 pm

    I am a tool



  24. Demonio Joe on June 7, 2022 at 9:35 pm

    I want to thank Phu and the rest of the crew for letting me assemble my new Cult/Huf bmx cruiser I bought today at their shop. It was awesome to finally meet them in person and hang out. Would’ve been cool if you were there too…maybe the next time I come visit I’ll catch ya. Much love to Epic BMX and crew. Peace.



  25. Billy Lopez on June 7, 2022 at 9:37 pm

    Did you use that hot pink wheel I gave you? Was going to use in my miata but sold it… My kids and I love you guys!!! Wish we had a shop near us that actually like their customers instead of just getting that money… I will continue to go to you as often as I can… Thank you Epic and Alfred Mancuso….



  26. Slurp on June 7, 2022 at 9:39 pm

    I just bring a socket and Allen keys



  27. jda79 on June 7, 2022 at 9:42 pm

    I have the oddesy tool I like it. Pretty much does everything but chains



  28. Daniel King on June 7, 2022 at 9:43 pm

    Man I see so many people complain unsealed and semi sealed hubs are crap, followed by "I dont have none of those special tools" when you mention cone spanners… facepalm so hard!



  29. jda79 on June 7, 2022 at 9:44 pm

    OMFG I need that Cult Juvenile for my boy



  30. jeremie fitzpatrick on June 7, 2022 at 9:46 pm

    All I use is the shadow tool. Best ever



  31. Tugboat on June 7, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    Hey you forgot about buying a Cheap Bike Maintenance Stand!!!!!
    Every one should have one. Aldi sell them cheap as. I even wash my bike on that stand.



  32. pine51 on June 7, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    I have a dk random wrench v2 bought so many years ago i use it almost every day. Great investment



  33. matthew root on June 7, 2022 at 9:50 pm

    😎✌️



  34. Zemer TV on June 7, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    🙌🙌🙌🙌✊✊✊✊😍😍



  35. drum killing on June 7, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    ECLAT has th b st tool.



  36. Phillip Williams on June 7, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    Does he make his coffee or does he buy his coffee. Cause how he had his coffee shop. He could’ve had his own star bucks.



  37. Biking Bart on June 7, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    Tell me phu is a craftsman man please please please



  38. majun26 on June 7, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    I have the Wethepeople seat, I love it, it came with 5 and 6mm allen keys, and they come in handy to adjust/tighten/check things while I’m out riding. I usually have tools in my backpack, but even then I often use the ones in the seat since they’re easier to grab. It can hold cash, a covid mask, rolling papers in case I need to clean a clarinet reed while I’m out riding, its got a lot of potential, but you’ll never fit a full tool kit in it. I do like having tools/storage in the bike though.



  39. Rikki Baillie on June 7, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    I literally use my old wera tools for my bike



  40. Brad Woodley on June 7, 2022 at 10:04 pm

    You can replace Shadow Conspiracy chain breaker pieces, as well as the plastic cap to keep Allen bits in.



  41. Cisco_BMX503 on June 7, 2022 at 10:04 pm

    You can use the Allen Keys on the Pedals, they are currently now making it like that. So you won’t be needing the wrench for pedals. Recommend Merrit since it’s small and less heavy



  42. Eezad on June 7, 2022 at 10:05 pm

    Phu looks like he’s in a good mood today, yeay hahahah



  43. Joninfiction on June 7, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    I need to get a portable tool. I only have the tools in my tool boxes.



  44. Andrew Rivas on June 7, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    Why do my cracks keep locking up?!?!



  45. iche morales on June 7, 2022 at 10:08 pm

    IT’S MY BIRTHDAY TODAY



  46. Nathan Bruington on June 7, 2022 at 10:08 pm

    The Tall Order and Cult tools are the best IMO. Just for quick adjustments when you’re out riding.



  47. Skater BOI89 on June 7, 2022 at 10:12 pm

    the merrit tool is the best for like backless riding, will it fit my 4.8" pegs or does it cut close to the 4.5"



  48. Baphomet Azrael on June 7, 2022 at 10:13 pm

    I keep all my tools in my Merritt Corner Pocket frame bag in the “hidden pocket” cause it’s bigger. I keep the Odyssey Travel tool in there, a spoke wrench, tire lever, 2.5 and 3mm Allen wrench, chain tool. Keep forgetting to put a tube in there to lol.
    The main side has a divider so a bag of wax in one side with my phone and the other side has my mask for when it’s Maccas time!



  49. Lee Erwin Biscarra on June 7, 2022 at 10:15 pm

    Eclat’t street tool looks compact and complete.

    Although, for general bike maintenance and some little tightening on the road, the cult/tall order works and is already enough. I just changed my seat post clamp from 5 to 6 so that won’t be carrying an extra 5mm allen.
    Cult also has a carabiner spoke wrench although it does not fit my current spoke size as mine is bigger.



  50. Ross Mackay on June 7, 2022 at 10:15 pm

    “Aminal”