Reviewing your MTB inventions! The audience sent me 3D printed bike stuff

Reviewing your MTB inventions! The audience sent me 3D printed bike stuff

Today we’ll review 3D printed bike products sent here by the audience. If you would like to send us your product, inquire here: https://www.sethsbikehacks.com/product-review/
Please note that you cannot get in touch with me directly through any of these forms.

Flip Bike Teeshirt https://cognativemtb.com/collections/berm-peak-mens-shirts-and-hoodies/products/flip-bike-mens-shirt-antique-gold

Stealth ID Stem Spacers http://stealthidbikes.com

3D Printed GoPro Mounts from ProBike3D https://www.etsy.com/shop/ProBike3D

Spider Web Catcher was thanks to Bob Ward. Let us know in the comments if you want to see something like this for sale. Printed with black filament I don’t even think this would be noticeable.

3D Printed Wheel Truing Caliper did not have a product link, but maybe he can add it to the description of his demo video! https://vimeo.com/686084706

Shown briefly was a gorgeous machined stem with a 3D printed GoPro mount on it. Check out Jack’s Instagram here @617Cycles

Aaron and Breckin do not sell their Nalgene bottle cage, but they do offer a digital download for it! https://cults3d.com/en/3d-model/gadget/nalgene-water-bottle-cage

3D Printed Airtag Holders!
Steerer Tube plug by Derek https://etsy.me/3JrwZHa
Stealth Tags (lots of options here!) https://spencer3dprints.com/products/stealth-tag
Landon’s Airtag Holder http://www.etsy.com/listing/1156087330

The 3D Printed Bottle Opener https://www.etsy.com/shop/AlbatrossPrintworks

Berm Peak Hoodies, Beanies, Jerseys, Shirts
https://cognativemtb.com/collections/seths-bike-hacks-collection

Want us to review your unique mountain bike or outdoor product? https://www.sethsbikehacks.com/product-review/

Check out our main channel https://youtube.com/c/sethsbikehacks
Follow me on Instagram https://instagram.com/sethsbikehacks
Berm Peak Merch https://cognativemtb.com/collections/seths-bike-hacks-collection

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/sethsbikehacks
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/sethsbikehacks

Music in this video is from
http://share.epidemicsound.com/trQSg
and https://soundstripe.com?fpr=seth20

Support Berm Park! The free public bike park that YOU can ride! Join my Patreon and 100% of the proceeds go towards funding this. Construction is underway right now!
Learn more here https://www.patreon.com/sethsbikehacks
Video explaining Berm Park https://youtu.be/lZLE6zB-uuI

Advertising disclosure: All of these videos contain products, logos, or mentions associated with Diamondback Bicycles. Whether or not the video itself was sponsored by Diamondback, they do support this channel, and by extension, every video on it.

50 Comments

  1. USA is a mess on January 8, 2023 at 2:15 am

    I’m interested!!!

  2. MattChance on January 8, 2023 at 2:16 am

    Why are steerer tubes open on the bottom, in an area that naturally attracts mud?

  3. Mario da Silva on January 8, 2023 at 2:16 am

    You got my sub! Good entertaining video…Made me smile again! 🙂

  4. HungryHedgehog on January 8, 2023 at 2:16 am

    if the 3D print works and it doesnt involve compliant material then you can just have it CNC’d in metal online.

  5. RoshanBeekay on January 8, 2023 at 2:16 am

    Seth drinking that drink was aesthetic

  6. Michael Inglis on January 8, 2023 at 2:17 am

    You should have a drop in counter at the top of Burm Peak that everyone can slap before they drop in. If bike parks had that I bet people would get a kick out of knowing they are dropping in on A line as the 15,456th drop in lol. You could even automate them so they can’t be cheated and they could have a prize (like free water bottles, bike accessories or day passes) for every 1,000 drop ins. The less used trails could even have higher payouts to encourage people to use them rather than just sticking to their favorites all day. Anyways I just think it would be cool to see a little counter that shows how many drop ins you and your friends have done on berm peak. Maybe I’m the only one lol. Anyways, just an idea. Great video as always Seth!

  7. Killr yota on January 8, 2023 at 2:21 am

    You should do some more rc content!! It’s been a minute and I loved it lol

  8. shre7k on January 8, 2023 at 2:22 am

    7:33 is the best part

  9. Oswin on January 8, 2023 at 2:24 am

    In the case of the bottle holder, you could make them with stronger filaments using a higher degree of density and they should be golden. Love that idea.

  10. Michał Mirkowski on January 8, 2023 at 2:26 am

    Seth of a Thousand Saddles

  11. BigAd on January 8, 2023 at 2:30 am

    Haha spiderweb blocker. The spiders where I live have a web built back by the time I’m coming back thru.

  12. Puggy on January 8, 2023 at 2:32 am

    Omg! I NEED that spider web blocker because everytime I go for a ride I get spider webs in my face

  13. s0nnyburnett on January 8, 2023 at 2:35 am

    Jarritos are the bomb.

  14. Jakob on January 8, 2023 at 2:36 am

    you should really check these things..putting an airtag inside a beefy thick alu and metaltube.. wouldn’t that undermine the Harald Bluetooth 5.0 signal? 5:24.. at least check the validity of the signal.
    I get you wanna promote things and ou want people to purchase them from all your links. but maybe, just maybe’ you can at least check if a given product work as intended, so your viewers aint wasting their money on failed not useable items..

  15. SomeFishySnail on January 8, 2023 at 2:37 am

    I have printed a Nalgene 1L bottle holder like 4 years ago for my bike. Printed it out of PETG at some stupid unoptimized print settings, it’s full of holes and ugly af, but this thing is incredibly sturdy. I had a really hard crash last year where I broke both arms, a wrist, chin and jaw but the bottle stayed right there without issue. And it’s an older design that is supposed to be more pretty than solid, so if these are printed in a good filament with proper settings, they will last years without issues.

  16. Chris Jong on January 8, 2023 at 2:38 am

    There have been tests with the airtaf in the stem or like here in the steerer tube, it almost completely blocks the signal

  17. SP Tony on January 8, 2023 at 2:38 am

    The truing caliper is nice. Definitely a handy emergency tool.

  18. Neil Anderson on January 8, 2023 at 2:38 am

    If you are interested in 3d printing but don’t want to buy your own machine, check your local library! Many libraries now have 3d printers and software to design for em. They might even have a class to teach you how to use em!

  19. Gustavo Gomez on January 8, 2023 at 2:39 am

    2:23 lmfao bro im dying here

  20. Aaron Stone on January 8, 2023 at 2:41 am

    There are other materials besides hard PLA. Try the bendable PLA.

  21. Benjamin Kelley on January 8, 2023 at 2:42 am

    Lol One of the first 3D printed parts I ever made in college about 6 years ago was a bike pedal. It shattered after I slept on the ice and fell Right outside of the engineering building after hours and hours and a few tries on the printer.

  22. dirtdude on January 8, 2023 at 2:43 am

    when i ordered my Yoshimoto Nara i told those MFs, no water bottle cage holes in my frame or F off.

  23. aliensil on January 8, 2023 at 2:43 am

    Jarritos sodas? hehehe. Last time I drink a jarrito here in Mexico was almost 40 years ago, actually is more easy to find one in the US than in Mexico City. Duh

  24. Nasro Milano on January 8, 2023 at 2:44 am

    Can I use front baby seat?

  25. Angus Ramsay on January 8, 2023 at 2:45 am

    Can you review Intralock?

  26. SpecialH on January 8, 2023 at 2:45 am

    go pro better higher that kid

  27. Riccochet on January 8, 2023 at 2:46 am

    that spider web catcher is cool until you crash and skewer your eyeball.

  28. Shaun O'Hagan on January 8, 2023 at 2:46 am

    Plastic being sold under the guise of 3D Printed? can we have a McDonalds 3D Printed straw?

  29. NxvaSix on January 8, 2023 at 2:48 am

    My only concern is that some of these products look like they’re made from pla. Leaving your bike in the sun is going to wear these down over time and eventually they’ll become brittle. PETG or ABS would be a much better use. But nonetheless some of these are awesome!

  30. John K on January 8, 2023 at 2:50 am

    It sure would be nice to find that wheel truing tool. I looked until i hit a deadend with ebay…where it said the listing had been removed.

  31. Jerry Sanchez on January 8, 2023 at 2:50 am

    I like the red one for trueing your spokes.super cool

  32. FishingCole on January 8, 2023 at 2:52 am

    I love your videos, keep them going! I have learned a lot. I just got a new bike, and you have become my teacher.

  33. Brett Arnold on January 8, 2023 at 2:52 am

    Any word on a potential production model of the spider web catchers? Couple of trails I like that get crazy with webs. Was looking at getting both those and the fork mounted ones.

  34. catalin chelsoi on January 8, 2023 at 2:52 am

    Too bad nobody is making those nalgene bottle cages, I want one

  35. ken stirling on January 8, 2023 at 2:53 am

    A cool thing you could do with a 3D printer would be light mounts. You could buy a really bright handheld light and then make a mount specific for your bike to old it. Then you’d never need to use some janky universal crap.

  36. Bob W on January 8, 2023 at 2:55 am

    Update on the web catcher, it is licensed to a company that plans to roll it out this coming spring.
    There’s been a few folks concerned about the arms poking an eye or other body part. This has been a concern from the beginning and safe guards are employed to prevent injury. The arms are designed to separate during impact as well as the arms being of a length that allows them to deflect rather than curl inward.
    I look forward to their finished product, the latest revision I’ve made works very well and much better than the one in the review.

  37. Ting Tang on January 8, 2023 at 2:55 am

    The way he reviews company products vs this, you can tell Seth definitely has a soft spot for his viewers 😂❤️ I love this series!

  38. Jaroslav Charvát on January 8, 2023 at 2:56 am

    The wheel truing thing is amazing and the kid deserves a praise. The L-bracket for the camera looks cool.

  39. Heath Murphy on January 8, 2023 at 2:56 am

    That wheel truing device is great

  40. Emilio Sagichnicht on January 8, 2023 at 2:57 am

    I am not sure, but I think the go pro has a square sensor, so you could theoretically just use it the normal way and then crop the image because it’s doing that anyway to give you a 16:9 picture? So in that sense the gopro sinde mount would be useless ?

  41. Danilo César on January 8, 2023 at 2:58 am

    That spider web catcher should be black, so it would draw less attention and not confuse rider sight, once black color reflects light less

  42. Mario Cola on January 8, 2023 at 2:58 am

    This guy.. you can’t hate on him, he is so entertaining and always gentle

  43. agosteeno on January 8, 2023 at 2:59 am

    The thing for the spider web looks kinda dangerous to me: if you fell (or if you hit something) they can finish in your eyes (or everywhere in your face or your neck).

  44. Scott Rasmus on January 8, 2023 at 3:00 am

    It was good that the puppy let you use its chew toy @ 1:55

  45. Evl1k on January 8, 2023 at 3:06 am

    What’s up with the trek marlin you tried to wheel truing tool on?? I have the same bike!

  46. jayspeidell on January 8, 2023 at 3:07 am

    I design 3d printed bike parts for personal use. I use PLA, and I over engineer the weak parts so they hold up.

    I created a Brompton flashlight mount that bolts on where the carrier block goes and it’s been holding up for years. (Basically a mini handlebar that you can mount accessories to near the fork.)

    Also very important is understanding where the shear forces will be and making the layers perpendicular to them.

    3d printing for bike parts isn’t ideal, but if you have an idea for a very specific accessory that will make your life easier then it’s a good tool to have.

  47. microMobilidade on January 8, 2023 at 3:08 am

    Seth when you figure out that you can 3d print the RC crawlers and stuff youll be leaning a bit more into it lol

  48. Matt Lewandowski on January 8, 2023 at 3:08 am

    that Stealth Air Tag Holder sounds like a fairly "Specialized" part 🙂

  49. MrBazz420 on January 8, 2023 at 3:08 am

    imagine counting fluid with oz

  50. eMikeBike on January 8, 2023 at 3:10 am

    You’ll poke your eyes out

Leave a Comment