Review: Showers Pass Women's Mountain Bike Apparel

Review: Showers Pass Women's Mountain Bike Apparel

PATREON: https://www.patreon.com/PathLessPedaled
SUPPORT: http://www.paypal.me/pathlesspedaled
SUPPLE: http://pathlesspedaled.spreadshirt.com
INSTAGRAM: instagram.com/pathlesspedaled #thesupplelife

In this vid, Laura reviews some women’s mountain bike gear from Showers Pass. In particular their merino blend Hi-Line shirt and Cross Country shorts.

Camera Gear used in description below
Main Camera: http://amzn.to/2lVTCg0
B-Roll Camera: http://amzn.to/2lVPWe3
Most used lenses:
http://amzn.to/2l1V3Kg
http://amzn.to/2mB88GN
http://amzn.to/2m0Pmw9
Shotgun Mic: http://amzn.to/2leQ4kK
Travel / Vlogging Camera: http://amzn.to/2mB0e07
Ride Camera: http://amzn.to/2mAYnbM
Interview Mic: http://amzn.to/2l1K044
Wireless Receiver and Transmitter: http://amzn.to/2mAXvUK
Tripod: http://amzn.to/2mBidUk
Monopod: http://amzn.to/2lKOquK
Gimbal: http://amzn.to/2mBeshH

20 Comments

  1. Fireroadie : on August 5, 2022 at 11:49 pm

    The shorts look great on you.
    Great video.
    Do the shorts have padding??
    Asking for my wife

  2. eric moss on August 5, 2022 at 11:57 pm

    Excellent review. Don’t worry about the color — it’s violet, not pink, and looks great!

  3. Peppermint P on August 5, 2022 at 11:59 pm

    Yes! Great review Laura! Keep the woman’s perspective coming. πŸ™‚ You touched on all the points women would need to know. Last year, I discovered some bike shorts by ElevenPine that I love for when I wish to be more discreet (https://www.elevenpine.com/). The outer short is worth taking a look at (very supple), though the length would not be of interest to you. I’m not a fan of the liner (sold separately). Otherwise, I am a fan of Terry bicycle shorts! -Kim in San Diego

  4. Sue O'Brien on August 5, 2022 at 11:59 pm

    Yay, more Laura. Just love that you have included this content on your channel. You have always been really inclusive to showcase men and womens cycling, it really does make sense for the growth of your channel to include reviews of womens specific items. Great work.

  5. grandad1982 on August 6, 2022 at 12:03 am

    I may not be a woman but the more content aimed at women the better IMO, the more people who ride and feel comfortable and included in the sport the better!

  6. Steven Bird on August 6, 2022 at 12:07 am

    Great piece on clothing! Be good to see more of Laura. πŸ‘πŸ»

  7. Real Sobriety on August 6, 2022 at 12:12 am

    Shared with my wife who also has long torso. BTW I ride a Fargo in the same color as your Warbird – cool Salsa cap! Hope things are going well for you at ACA. I took the tour leader course recently.

  8. dml505 on August 6, 2022 at 12:15 am

    realllly ugly shirt, how about making one that’s not, that’s an idea.

  9. YTnatalie on August 6, 2022 at 12:16 am

    I agree 100% about women’s clothing having useful pockets being A BIG DEAL and a rarity. β™₯️

  10. Trail Woman on August 6, 2022 at 12:19 am

    Looks like great overall active wear. I agree with your general frustration with short sleeves being too short and faux pockets. I also prefer shorter shorts or capris. Great review!

  11. Ohio Sales on August 6, 2022 at 12:19 am

    Laura is the coolest.

  12. YTnatalie on August 6, 2022 at 12:21 am

    Thanks Laura and Russ! Love the women’s specific reviews! As a female rider underwear has been my biggest challenge as far as clothing goes. I’ve been jealous of my partner’s wool boxers, especially on bicycle touring trips. I tried out the wool Kari Traa Ulla Hipster shorts. I found that they stretched out & rode up too high, which I could deal with except it meant that my lower cheeks/ high chaff areas weren’t covered by women’s "boy shorts" cut. Would love to learn about good cycling bummies (especially lightweight wool) for a supple rider who doesn’t want to use chamoise pants.

  13. mygala on August 6, 2022 at 12:21 am

    Great video! I liked it (as a guy), but the real indicator was they my wife watched it over my shoulder all the way through. Thumbs up! We’ll definitely be looking at their line of clothing! It would be helpful if you posted their website under the video, not that we can’t Google it.

  14. tofferlehnherr on August 6, 2022 at 12:24 am

    More Laura!

  15. GravelEwok828 on August 6, 2022 at 12:26 am

    Laura you rocked it! Loved the review. Review a bike next!! 😁

  16. Going Long on August 6, 2022 at 12:36 am

    β€œAn ode to a pocket.” Priceless.

  17. obnoxiouspriest on August 6, 2022 at 12:37 am

    Great video, I’ll be passing it along.

  18. Lindsey Merlin on August 6, 2022 at 12:42 am

    I like how you addressed fit issues from a realistic perspective, ie addressing issues you ran into but pointing out how they depend on your body shape. Thanks for the ideas!

  19. Joshua Brown on August 6, 2022 at 12:43 am

    more Laura reviews, maybe 700c reviews

  20. ElevationStation on August 6, 2022 at 12:46 am

    Check out Pillar Heights for great hemp gear!

Leave a Comment