ALL You Need To Know About Rear Bicycle Lights. Topeak, Lezyne, Cateye Comparison / Review

ALL You Need To Know About Rear Bicycle Lights. Topeak, Lezyne, Cateye Comparison / Review

Visit my cool blog: http://sickbiker.com/
HUGE bikes and components SALE: http://tidd.ly/a60a97ae

50 Comments

  1. Tom Z on July 26, 2019 at 12:54 am

    Danielski, when you prepare video about front lights ?. Nice disco you made from lights, just only missing bike music. 😉



  2. Rampampulin on July 26, 2019 at 12:56 am

    Now please do a front light comparison



  3. Michael Harrison on July 26, 2019 at 12:56 am

    Nice video but I have Exposure lights on my bike.. ( I ride offroad mostly in the dark in winter ) and commute to work and back 5 days or nights a week..Exposure lights are expensive but are the brightest i have ever sern. 🖒🤘



  4. Balázs Jogg on July 26, 2019 at 12:57 am

    I am very happy that you could partner up with such companys. At the end of day they are the ones who can really profit of your content. Greetings.



  5. PUMA JPUMA on July 26, 2019 at 12:58 am

    I have tried cheap to expensive. For the brightest lights, I have found Lezyne 150 (introduced 2017)and Serfas. Pro: Very bright Con: short light time (usually 2hr on high). I carry two lights with me on long rides; one on the bike and another to replace. My test has been done as followed: I attached 5 different brands to a broom handle. I had a friend stand on the side of the long straight road at night where there was little traffic if none. we affixed the pole to the back of the car, covered the tail lights with black construction paper and began to drive down the street. With our cellphones on and in contact with each other I called out the distance and he told me when he could see or not see each light. Not only was it fun it was a great learning experience.



  6. Soldiershak on July 26, 2019 at 12:58 am

    I got the see sense icon+ and the orfos pro lights. I just need a seeing light



  7. Tye Cook on July 26, 2019 at 1:00 am

    I got the cygolite hotshot 50…insanely bright in sunlight. The last guy was right, reviews of crap are just that…



  8. IRQ1Conflict on July 26, 2019 at 1:04 am

    Bonetrigger? What?



  9. Limitless 1 on July 26, 2019 at 1:05 am

    i use rechargeable batteries
    it is a cheap way and i can use them with any flashlight 😀



  10. Rodney Burnap on July 26, 2019 at 1:06 am

    5000 Lumen 2 X CREE Xm-l U2 LED Cycling Bike Bicycle Headlight Light Headlamp TB

    can you test this light please…



  11. Rex Ringschott on July 26, 2019 at 1:07 am

    I use the Cycliq Fly 6. It’s really bright, and has an internal camera so that to can record all of your car near misses (scary) or your cycling buddies (scarier), has never gone flat after 4 hour rides.



  12. Matt DaRoo on July 26, 2019 at 1:07 am

    I’m a bicycle courier from Ireland (loads of rain and dark weather). I used Lezyne and I’m very happy with them. Someone even stole the back light from me 🙁



  13. JR Namida on July 26, 2019 at 1:09 am

    Since I use a large under seat bag, seat postmount is not an option. Which tail lights would not blind the rider behind me on a night group ride. I am still using a Serfas Trident rear light on each seat stay, with fresh batteries it blinds the rider behind me. If the batteries are used they can be seen without blinding the rider behind me. I am looking for inexpensive visible rear lights designed for seat stays or ones with a slanted spacer that will not blind rider behind me on night group or club rides.

    I am in Vegas, NV and the Serfas Trident silicone stretchy straps last about a 100 days in the summer heat before breaking or disintegrating, so I use two zip ties to keep them affixed in position on the upper section of the seat stays.



  14. rico de guzman on July 26, 2019 at 1:10 am

    for my headlight, I like the cygolite 850 lumens. At night, most people think I’m on a motorcycle or a car running a single headlight. haha



  15. Richard Hill on July 26, 2019 at 1:11 am

    Love the old cannondale in the back!



  16. Isatnt on July 26, 2019 at 1:11 am

    The thumbnail made me say to myself "I’D RATHER HAVE VERY HIGH VISIBILTY IN THE DAY THEN BE ABLE TO RIDE THE BIKE WELL!"



  17. Pedro Montario_420 on July 26, 2019 at 1:12 am

    I use Knight Rider for my front and my rear I really have no complaints and I only use mine at night



  18. Simon David Burt on July 26, 2019 at 1:12 am

    Check out Exposure Lights TraceR and Blaze, new tech, and the best visibility from a small light compared to any of the light on test here, and ever! visible from well over 1000m!!!

    http://www.exposurelights.com/cycle-lights/rear-lights/exposure-tracer



  19. Jess A. on July 26, 2019 at 1:14 am

    The bad thing about his favorite lights (cheapest and most expensive) is that you can’t see them on the side. Amazon has tons of lights that blow away these lights and are budget friendly!



  20. kapitan mudo on July 26, 2019 at 1:14 am

    Cateye very bright than the others



  21. worddunlap on July 26, 2019 at 1:15 am

    Hotshot 100 daylight visible even in the brightest sun. Everyone can see you. 50 grams, USB rechargeable. Several good mounting methods and also wearable. Not very visible from sides you might want to supplement. Well worth the price when my safety is concerned.



  22. Javaid Iqbal Shah on July 26, 2019 at 1:16 am

    wowwwwww see the magic on 0:42 and thank me later…..



  23. John L on July 26, 2019 at 1:19 am

    Don’t skimp on a rear safety light, your life just might depend on this device. You should get something that can flash all day at a minimum of 25 lumens. The brighter the better for day time usage. If laws allow, match with a flashing white light as well.
    Check out the CatEye Rapid X3 (rear: 150 lumens, front: 300 lumens) These guys I’ll save you from getting run over.



  24. TenSapphires on July 26, 2019 at 1:20 am

    No Knog?



  25. rico de guzman on July 26, 2019 at 1:20 am

    I’ve been using the Serfas Thunderbolt tail light. awesome product!!!



  26. Rob K on July 26, 2019 at 1:21 am

    Xeccon tail light red, Xeccon Mars are both amazing. the Mars has a smart brake light built in. The Tail light Red is 150lumens and has a run time of 9 hours. They both got really high ratings on MTBR.com



  27. Kevin Lelonis on July 26, 2019 at 1:21 am

    I love NiteRider lights. Headlight and rear light. Check them out.



  28. Eye on art on July 26, 2019 at 1:22 am

    I need good turn signals for bike



  29. sema noel on July 26, 2019 at 1:23 am

    night light in the dark to see how bright it is would be nice



  30. Harley Davidson Silent Vlogger on July 26, 2019 at 1:26 am

    If the lights they sell for bicycles isn’t at least 2000 lumen and comes with at least 50,000 mAh battery built in do not buy those lights – i work in Antarctica and the head lamps we use are 10,000 lumen minimum with 500,000 mAh batteries but we only use 200 lumen so the battery will last 1 month without recharging in case of emergency.

    If your bicycle lights does not have minimum 2000 lumen and comes with at least 50,000 mAh battery do not buy them !!



  31. rob007fen on July 26, 2019 at 1:27 am

    This was a poor video in fairness. Your comment regarding spending more to get more is misleading. This was a missed opportunity.



  32. javon player on July 26, 2019 at 1:28 am

    My light fell off I couldn’t find one of the parts to put it back on -_-



  33. Ross Best on July 26, 2019 at 1:31 am

    Lista makes a nice ligbt but i cannot find here in the USA



  34. YUKI JINJUJI on July 26, 2019 at 1:32 am

    You don’t need a arse light in the day time



  35. YUKI JINJUJI on July 26, 2019 at 1:32 am

    I use a generator at night still the best way to go



  36. ClipsForGames on July 26, 2019 at 1:33 am

    Please give me a name list of the lights in this video, I can’t find the bone tracker one.



  37. Arnis Kalniņš on July 26, 2019 at 1:35 am

    Do not pick too bright lights in the rear if you ride together with your friends, they can blind them.



  38. Tony Stanney on July 26, 2019 at 1:36 am

    I found this review to be a waste of time. Here in the UK, dollars are hard to come by. Flashing lights can be worn on clothing but fixed to a cycle are illegal. Can you honestly title this video as "All you need to know" when all you have done is take a quick look @ a few crabby-looking lights (mebbe just a few you’re selling)? It might be okay calling it a "comparison" but it ain’t a "review" and it certainly ain’t "all you need to know"!



  39. Richard McWhirter on July 26, 2019 at 1:36 am

    you should try the see.sence icon lights,in my opinion they are the best around



  40. giacotubo on July 26, 2019 at 1:41 am

    is it possible to have on Bontrager Flare a seat clamp instead of rubber strap provided in bundle?



  41. Harley Davidson Silent Vlogger on July 26, 2019 at 1:42 am

    you need to put these lights on your bike so we could see it working in real time.



  42. Bialar Crais on July 26, 2019 at 1:43 am

    Why are you reviewing such cheap lights and calling them "expensive"?

    Considering you focus on so many bikes which are at the more expensive end for bicycles, what makes you think your viewers and/or patreon supporters want to see your opinion on such cheap and near useless lights.

    Start with the Bontrager Flare R as your cheapest light and go up from there.



  43. Michael Perez on July 26, 2019 at 1:43 am

    i bought $12 free shipping rear light in ebay, and its really bright and cheap and usb chargeable and the battery are so awesome. the name of light is LE super bright bike light



  44. Zoë Lkjsdhf on July 26, 2019 at 1:44 am

    As a bike messenger in NYC I recommend the Planet Bicycle Superflash Turbo.



  45. De Evolve on July 26, 2019 at 1:46 am

    Please use a camera tripod next time when doing these outdoor tests. TY



  46. 11 11 on July 26, 2019 at 1:46 am

    Good review, nice light the only two drawbacks. ALL of those you have to take on an off the bike (or risk getting them pinched), and remember to switch them off or you will run the battery low….



  47. Chew Chew Train on July 26, 2019 at 1:47 am

    EXCELLENT review! Thank you for posting.



  48. LAESU DAN on July 26, 2019 at 1:50 am

    i actualy got rechargable tail light for 3 $ 😜😜👊👊 FEEL OLD YET ?



  49. andrius juknys on July 26, 2019 at 1:52 am

    Moon Shield Tail Light great light



  50. Circuito Semilla Chile on July 26, 2019 at 1:52 am

    DOSUN